Yours truly...

Hiking the Tom's Thumb trail with my daughter today. The trail goes up, up, up and the view goes on and on for miles. We didn't have time to go too far up the trail, only hiked for a couple of hours before we returned to the hotel so I could use their computer to confirm my flight home tomorrow and print out my boarding passes.

This evening Gretchen and I went to Las Noches de las Luminarias at the Desert Botanical Garden. It was a full evening complete with a variety of outstanding musical performers situated throughout the gardens plus Chihuly in the Garden, a beautiful display of the amazing glass sculptures of Dale Chihuly. It was a wonderful evening, and made even more wonderful because I got to share it with one of my daughters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.