It's Snowing...in Billings, Montana.

Hi Tom

Thank you for sending me some great photos from your uni. There is so much snow, and you tell me there is so much more to come. I loved your photos so I have cheated and blipped one. This is the one you took from the cafe. I loved the panoramic view you sent as well. I hope your keeping warm. I know you say don't worry, but it's my job to worry.

My day didn't start too well. I went early morning swimming. The time I leave home is around 6.00 am and it's dark. Well I knocked the wing mirror on a wheelie bin that had been left out and it caught it right where the glass is and it broke. I felt sick worrying about what dad would say. I didn't swim very well and decided to get out early to get back before he went off to work to tell him. I'm glad I did. I'm not doing very well am I. What with dropping my phone at the weekend. This week is proving very expensive.

I then got my lesson planned for my special needs swimmers, got myself changed and went off to work. I was waiting for them to turn up. I waited, and waited then one of the P.E staff at the pool we use told me the lesson had been cancelled due to someone throwing up in the pool. No one had bothered to tell me.

Anyway I met a friend in town and did some shopping, had a coffee and my day ended better than it started.

Well done on your exam results. I'm so proud of you. Good luck with the rest of them. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.