art is my life

This is 2 separate photos I took today that I put together into one image via the online photo editor PicMonkey. I just did this type of thing on Sunday, although a little differently for Sunday Skies, but I could not help but use it again today. Making a collage of the 2 images started on a whim because I couldn't decide which photo to blip today, but after I did it I thought they looked pretty good together! Large.

The osprey is the best photo of an osprey I have taken yet and I can't believe I got a photo of a bird flying. It could be crisper, but this is the best I've done yet. I attribute most of this to using the manual settings on my camera instead of going automatic. I see a definite difference in most of the photos I've taken since I started doing this a few weeks ago. If you have time, I put up about 10 photos from the boat trip in Chelsea this afternoon when I took the photo of the osprey --view them here. The photos of Steven, the boat & water looked crisper & clearer. The beautiful light at that time of day helps, but I think the quality of the photos is better and I find it pretty amazing!

The bottom photo in the collage was from my class with Bill Buchman today; he was showing us different textures we could make and use for our class assignment. I hope to work on this and finish it soon, share it with you because I think it is coming out very cool! I love what Bill's apron says:
My Life is Art.
Art is my Life.
In one form or another, this really holds true for me.
I thank my lucky stars every day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.