'Wet Wednesday'

After a really hot Monday & Tuesday, the weather deteriorated back to Winter today. Heavy rain and showers for most of the day until I was leaving work this afternoon.

The sun showed it's face briefly tonight while I was outside taking a couple of shots. Managed to get a few pretty good images, but somehow this abstract image of this rusty old barbed wire fence grabbed me more.

Found out today that I can get some discount tickets to stage production of King Kong currently playing at the Regent Theatre in town. From all reviews I've heard the show is fantastic and well worth going to see. I'd really love to be able to take the kids along to their first ever stage show, but will have to check if there are any matinee sessions. Apparently the show is hitting the road next year to start a world tour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.