Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The end of the day

Another grey and dreary day and I did not even bother to take my camera on my dog walk this morning. However, I soon regretted it as the autumn colours are still so beautiful around here, very rich and orange at the moment. When I got home I got my camera and went out again to photograph a neighbour's magnificent oak tree. It was going to be my blip for today. However, on the way home from school I was surprised to see the most incredible sunset, all pinks and oranges and so this other tree got the vote from Thomas. A surprisingly colourful end to a grey day.

Tomorrow I am going to see the exhibition on Australia at The Royal Academy with a friend which should be good, and afterwards my favourite lunch (sushi) at Itsu over the road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.