Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

Unfinished ...

First of all thank you so much for all those stars for yesterday's Blip image, I've never had a rating of 100 stars before, so glad you all liked it ! I was hoping to take more landscape pictures today but the weather has changed again, no sun to be seen all day. So here's a picture of my yarn instead.

About a year ago, having just moved to Belgium, I saw this yarn in a handicraft shop and decided to start knitting again, something my maternal grandmother taught me when I was a little girl. I hadn't done any knitting after the boys got older, for a long time home-knitted stuff wasn't that fashionable and of course there wasn't much need to knit anything in Singapore :-)

But here we were in a cold climate again and I didn't much like the sweaters available in the shops, so without a pattern but with an idea of what kind of model I might like I started 'vol goede moed' = full of good spirit.
But it all stranded somewhere when I had to design the neckline and now I'll have to try to find that mood again as winter is rapidly getting nearer ;-)
Will I wear my handmade sweater this winter?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.