Thirsty visitor

A very relaxed stay-at-the-hotel-villa day today, husband is recovering well, but certainly needed another very calm day with bowls of soto ayam and glasses of fresh orange juice. There was a blue sky with clouds and sun this morning, it started to get overcast with scattered showers by afternoon and right now, well after dusk, it's lighting up in the sky, thunderstorms on their way. I captured the never boring view on the Tanah Lot temple this morning and had another kingfisher watch this afternoon (there's a couple and they have a pattern of flying marking their hunting territory). But the highlight of today was a simple collared dove flying to our plunge pool and positioning itself on the water spout so that it could drink. Do have a look at it large, so you see the dove watching me while it drinks :-)

Thanks very much for your comments while I'm traveling, I'm sorry but there's just no way I can keep up, for one thing I can only use the laptop inside (due to a faulty battery it only works when connected to the main power stream) and my iPad is just not as comfortable to work with. But I can hardly spend hours inside while on this relax holiday, I'm sure you'll understand, all the fun is in living outside and watching the golfers, kingfishers and other wildlife go by and the waves of the Indian Ocean crash in :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.