Calling it a Night

My blip of yesterday, that I only uploaded a couple of hours ago, I was saying how much I love night photography.

This evening I felt horrendous - so tired - a monstrous headache right behind my eyes that felt like a little imp had nailed two hot pegs behind each eye and linked them together with an industrial strength rubber band that's wrapped around my head.

And the little sod kept twanging it.

So after uploading my blip my intention was to take a photo of anything. Anything. And then go to bed.

But I forced myself to go out into the cold night across muddy fields and paths to get a proper night photo. I know. You don't need to tell me. I'm an idiot. Ah I see you're telling me anyway!

But you didn't need to. I know it. I have to live with me and I know what I'm like.

Anyway I took a few long exposures which was quite nice as it was dark for my eyes and my hot head was cooled by the crisp night air. No noise except the hoot of an owl (really... there was a hooty owl... I never thought I'd use the word Hooty in anything... I wonder if Hooty from Hooty and the Blowfish was a reference to an owl? Speaking of Blowfish... Isn't this photo just awesome :o) )

Yeah I may be an idiot but I was glad I went out. It's what the Mighty Blip does to you...

So back home and felt better - have since deteriorated so am on weapons grade painkillers that are just... sending... me... a bit woozy... So I may call it a night.

Ha! I'm going to change my blip title to 'Calling it a Night'

Oh it's the little things :o)

Might be offline for a few days... Going backpacking in the Lakes over the weekend from Friday and plan to camp on a hill and photograph stuff. But I've done no packing so tomorrow night might be a write off when it comes to uploading. Why am I telling you this? It's not like you're going to send out a search party if PaulFS doesn't upload for a few days!

Either way - if I don't get online tomorrow - I will now wish you a great weekend. Even as early as Wednesday.

~Those painkillers really are strong aren't they...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.