Purple flower

These wee flowers fascinate me. Their petals are so beautiful, velvetine. Like Cousteau's ears. Silky and soft. I know I'm a romantic. I know that I see things differently to a lot of other people, but that's what a I see and that's what I feel.

Sometimes I think I feel things too intensely. Emotions. Textures. Touch. My sense of smell is overactive too. I tried to buy some perfume at the weekend. The sales assistant had to give up in the end. She had nothing that didn't make me feel sick.

I'll stick to the 'Dune' that I use currently.

I'm a bit stressed out, trying to get ready for New Caledonia. The kids are all sorted. Just me to figure out now.

Now, where did I put those sunglasses ...?

Oh, Cousteau's fine, btw. The bloods came back okay. His heart beat is nice and slow. His gums have good colour and he's looking a bit on the light side but that's good too apparently.

Yay. I can go away knowing that my bestist four-legged friend is on top form. =)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.