You'll be a man, my son

This came to me today, as I became bewildered. I am drowning in work and study and the emotional stuff just keeps piling on. It's almost laughable, in a way. I can't let it get to me. I have to stay positive and concentrate on what is important right now. What I can change and what has to be dealt with right this minute.

Head is still on, just!

If you can keep your head when all about you
Are losing theirs and blaming it on you,
If you can trust yourself when all men doubt you,
But make allowance for their doubting too;
If you can wait and not be tired by waiting,
Or being lied about, don't deal in lies,
Or being hated, don't give way to hating,
And yet don't look too good, nor talk too wise

~Rudyard Kipling~

I think I'll stick with Rudyard's take on things. What does this 'Rose' know anyway?!

If you can keep your head about you when all about you are losing theirs, its just possible you haven't grasped the situation.

~Rose Kennedy~

Caught Pio with a baby bird in his mouth this morning. He'd raided a nest. The parents were pecking at him and squawking something shocking. I sent Cousteau to assess the situation, and they all disbanded. Pio, bird in mouth.

After our evening walk, Cousteau and witnessed a wonderful play session between Pio and another kitten cat in the street. They looked like they were having such fun. A far cry from this morning's carrying on.

If this looks as if the colours have been taken from a child's pallet, that's because this is exactly how it looked to me. The colours seemed too bright to be real. I was transfixed. I think, in his own way, Cousteau was too.

Back to it.

Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.