wingpig

By wingpig

both worlds

I thought I would finished work, amble quickly home, eat some muffins and drink some coffee, look at an internets, read New Scientist in the bath then head out for more picture-taking safe in the knowledge that I would have already posted one of the first things I took a picture of on the way to work this morning. Then I noticed a dead moth on the window frame half-way up the stairs and took a few pictures of it. I still had my camera out when I reached the door so had a look on the railings for more insects even though I've already posted a macro-fly-on-hammerite.
Then I wondered if there would be any beasties or nice water-droplet-leaf-situations down in the garden.
There was a nice onion/potato beastie and any number of aphids but I was all set to post the one on the washing line or perhaps the same aphid a moment later but wasn't really happy with the sharpness (nor the reclaimed false sharpness) upon returning indoors and examining the results.
So I headed back out to the garden.
It was significantly darker by this point so I needed things to lean on. I found a ladybeetle on the ground and attempted to introduce it to a clump of twenty aphids on a plant next to a post but it didn't seem to know what it was supposed to do. I gave up on it, found the spider above on the post thing to which the washing line is attached, had another quick sweep for more insects. Then came back inside.
Then went out again with a tripod to try and get an unblurred picture of the microspider on the web between the railings.

Then I looked at the internet, had a muffin, read a couple of pages, fished out my sunhat so that my ears don't burn tomorrow if we pop down to photograph crusties at Treefest and started to crop the spider. Then Nicky rang to say she was outside so I popped out to collect her and went to visit Rodti. Who has apparently lost the adopted pet snail his eldest rescued from a busy road.

Then came back, cropped the nice combination-murkiness-and-insect-macro spider. Still not entirely happy with it (one day I'll try not drinking any coffee to see if (as alleged) it does reduce hand-wibble) but I doubt it would stay still long enough to go out and re-shoot it now in the dark.


Then I went back, looked at a couple of other frames and then swapped the picture for a slightly sharper one.

Hopefully I'll be asleep by the time anyone reads this. HAVE A NICE WEEKEND.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.