STORMY WEATHER.

First of all I feel so very festive, you all made this 3th anniversary for me a wonderful experience, the sweetest comments, shiny stars and sweet hearts, I blush I think.
Thank you with all my heart for your attention and I will visit you back, see your pictures, enjoy the words.
Of course I went to the pond. A meadow full of gulls stood waiting and when they spotted a person with loads of bread they flew up to him. I followed of course. But no way of taking a decent picture there. The light did not help, or the lack of light I mean.
From there I looked for the swan family and found them in another pond.
I had bread with me and they had to share it with the ducks of coots.
Yesterday on my way to the station I had seen a swan extra between the bushes, went even back to have a look, but could not make out who she or he was.
This morning I saw a couple at the canal just at the other side of the road and it was clear that was Mother Swan with her new Lover. Had she been visiting yesterday and peeped at her children. There is a sad short story written by Pirandello that tells a story like that. Here the mother that has left husband and children comes every day during dinner time in an apartment at the other side of the road during dinner time and watched her lost family. So poignant, but many of Pirandello tales are like that.
In the afternoon Piet Hein and I went to the beach, curious of course, how hard the wind blew. There were quite a lot of persons, some went down to the water, but we did not. Nevertheless it was a dramatic view.
The picture shows the Euonymus fruit/seeds still flowering, a lovely sight between the bare branches.

My haiku:

One gull only defied
The storm and flew recklessly
Inland feeling free

And the proverb:

Men zegt: droomen beduiden niets.

Translation: It is said: dreams have no meaning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.