THE MOMENT I STEPPED OUTSIDE

I saw the whirling cloth in the tree at the other side of the street, hanging helplessly there.
In the morning Mischa and I painted one wall in a rather striking colour, for her new living room. A warm colour yes, but would it be a succes Mischa wondered.
At some point it was obvious that she would need another tin and I volunteered to go to the Gamma and buy another one. Perhaps I could take a picture on my way.
It soon drizzled and I did the errand and cycled home without a stop.
After lunch I stepped outside and immediately saw my chance.

I was and am still overwhelmed by all the lovely comments, stars and many hearts I received for yesterday's 1460th blip. So utterly heartwarming. What an amazing response from you, my dear blipfriends.
I post now my 1461th picture and try to imagine how I will answer all those sweet words. It cannot be done in one evening I know, but somehow I will manage to visit you all, sooner or a bit later.

My haiku:

Look through the surface
And imagine the soul beneath
Treasures to be found

And the quote from R. Tagore in Fireflies:

Trees are the earth's endless effort to speak to the listening heaven.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.