THE BLUE SKY IN THE MORNING

begged Piet Hein and me to cycle to the sea, it has been long enough since the grey colour above the beach covered everything in dark colours.sand
I was amazed to see all the gulls gathered, some standing feet in the water, others on the sand and many in the air.
Mischa choose for me the blip.
She came at lunchtime and we had to decide what activity we could accomplish today. We first packed four boxes of books at her place and then she bought the light pink paint and I cleaned the wall first. Now the wall is finished and looks fabulous.

My haiku:

Fly, fly high and catch
No not the stars but let fresh
Air do fill your lungs

And the quote from J. Swift in Thoughts on Various Subjects:

Few are qualified to shine in company, but it is in most wo/men's power to be agreeable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.