A DAY SO SUITABLE FOR RESTING

and that was what I did. Piet Hein went in the morning to the sea, and told me that there had been many walkers. It had rained here rather hard, I said, and we were not that far away from each other.
After lunch I took my oatflakes and walked to the pond. High time to see how the birds were doing. I did not like the drizzle but the fresh air the more for it.
When I came home, Piet Hein went to Mischa's place, some little jobs to do there and I looked at my pictures, made me some tea and phoned to my eldest brother.
A heartwarming, long, intimate talk.
I choose Piet Hein's picture and he choose mine.
After yesterday's happy winter weather, all has changed into a dark and wet day. I preferred the former one so very much.

My haiku:

Trees know to survive
Their feet standing in black earth
Their heads in deep thoughts

And the quote from Euripides in the Iphigenia in Tauris:

The stillest tongue can be the truest friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.