THE COLD BRINGS THE BIRDS NEARER

as they like to have a good catch of the food available.
Mischa came early in the morning, as the painting of the walls has to be finished this day. I cleaned and painted the small sides and she painted the bigger surfaces.
In a way we get more tired every day and the paint tends to go everywhere on her own. But it was still manageable and finished as well.
After lunch and a short stay at Mischa's place I walked towards the pond, eager to greet the birds and give them some oatsflakes and a bit of rice too.
No need to say that they greeted me heartely or the food that is.
The gulls stay quite near and I adore their amazing heads, every gull differs so much of the others.
The changes of the weather went so amazingly swift and that will be more so the coming days. But I like the change from blue sky to drizzle or rain more than to see a whole day covered by grey clouds.

My haiku:

How old are you dear?
I asked the gull and she asked
Me back and I smiled

And the quote by Aesop in the Fables:

There can be little liking where there is no likeness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.