A Room at the Inn

I parked the car on a side street and walked around town looking for a Blip today. The sky was gray again with intermittent showers. I was hoping for a break in the clouds but no such luck. I decided on this landmark inn for my blip.
The Metuchen Inn has served wonderful food with an historic atmosphere since 1843. This local landmark has three working fireplaces and private rooms for special occasions. A fire broke out a couple of years ago and the place underwent a major facelift. The service is amazing whether it is for lunch or dinner. It is definitely a special occasion kind of place. Meaning, it is expensive. You can see the older part of the building towards the back and the newer part that was fixed up after the fire.

I have succumbed to the virus that is going around (so much for positive thinking) and now have a cough! I hate walking around barking like a dog all day. I am sipping tea and it helps while I am drinking it. The problem being you cannot drink it all day long. FYI, never drink too much tea and then cough. I had to dash to the bathroom! Whew, that was close!
“I like to call in sick to work at places where I’ve never held a job. Then when the manager tells me I don’t work there, I tell them I’d like to. But not today, as I’m sick.”

― Jarod Kintz, This Book is Not for Sale

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.