Frustrated

This was my view from the examination table with the noisy paper on it. Every time you move the people in the hallway know it. I was tense and uncomfortable sitting there waiting for the doctor to come in. Why would they make you sit on table with no back support when you have a bad back? Anyway, the doctor came in and asked me how much the shot had helped me. I was honest and said not much. He reviewed the MRI report and the films from the MRI. He had me stand and bend forward and I didn’t have a problem. He placed his hand at the small of my back and asked me to bend backward as much as I could. I started to bend and wham the pain hit me and I gasped and straightened up.
After a few more tests and lots of talking he seemed stumped. He said my symptoms don’t fit the usual ones for nerve impingement from a disk. Apparently, most people have pain down their leg and I have the pain concentrated in my lower back and waist. He wants to have a fresh set of eye look at my reports and films. He is sending me to a neurosurgeon. I’m a little nervous at the thought of surgery but maybe there are other options. Another shot is a possibility.
Luckily I was able to get an appointment on Monday. At least the weekend is here and I have my husband and kids to help out. It’s pouring rain and cold outside and it doesn’t look much better for tomorrow. I’ll have to be creative with my Blip. Sunday will definitely be an outdoor picture. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.