Stars

“Death is something inevitable. When a man has done what he considers to be his duty to his people and his country, he can rest in peace. I believe I have made that effort and that is, therefore, why I will sleep for the eternity.” ~ Nelson Mandela 1996
R.I.P.

Hamba kahle, Tata Madiba, your long walk is done.

A trip on icy roads to Perth to see the boys play in the Senior String Orchestra for Childline.
I was truly frustrated, fed up and hungry by the time the concert started for various reasons.
Then I discovered that one of the greatest icons of compassion, integrity and tolerance in living history died today.
Makes you stop and reconsider the petty stuff.

One photo taken today - lights inside Perth Concert Hall taken by a grumpy mum before she discovered Nelson Mandela had died....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.