Celebrate!

Celebrate, celebrate.. careless and light, aimless and free.
Celebrate, celebrate.. weightless and high, happy as air.
Holy joy, holy joy.. live and be damned, live and be damned.
Celebrate, celebrate.. surrender yourself, come alive.


A lot to celebrate - our middle child's 12th birthday today, remembering and celebrating Nelson Madela's life and legacy, and.....my 500th Blip!

I had big plans involving sparklers and long exposures but recent events made me realise my main reason to celebrate is my fantastic family...

So, here we are!

A totally silly, stupid, crazy running around kind of day but filled with pride at seeing how our cheeky Lewis is maturing into a wonderful young man - I have to admit to leaky eyes when he thanked me for his birthday presents today...

Big brother off to Scout Camp, 5 "tweenies" arriving tomorrow afternoon - looking forward to a restful weekend......not!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.