Journey Through Time

By Sue

Winter Sun

It's not winter yet, officially...but it sure feels like winter. We, we being the Pacific NW, are on the edge of a massive cold wave and moisture is finally heading into the state and it will bring a lot of snow. Thankfully, at least for me, this will hit in the middle of Oregon and we, in the north, are not expected to see much except maybe a dusting of snow. It's been quite cold here, and I have been taking in the hummingbird food at night since it will freeze, and then getting up to take out the feeder right around daybreak, when she wakes up and wants her double shot espresso. I am here but to serve.

We had lunch with a friend of Bill's and his wife today. We had a nice visit, or so I hope it was for the wife, as we got on to genealogy and I sort of get carried away. But, she gave me the name of her father that she never knew and whom she knew nothing about....and I had fun this afternoon finding that part of her family. Fun, fun, fun.

I'm looking forward to tonight's TV show, The Sound of Music. It is supposed to be a "live" performance which ought to be interesting and it stars Carrie Underwood. I can't see why it won't be very entertaining.

So long, farewell, Auf Wiedersehen, adieu... (until later)


"Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world."
Nelson Mandela 1918 - 2013

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.