3 months old

This is my mom's goldendoodle puppy named Beda, who is now 3 months old.
I spent time over at mom's today chatting with her and taking photos of her 3 dogs -not easy to do! I am not experienced yet with using flash and doing my own settings, but I just kept trying different things until I got something I felt was workable. It's all good and I feel like I am learning by doing, probably the best teacher for me.

Beda is very fluffy and cute (and busy!). I asked mom what Beda's name meant and she told me it was a name of a goddess who did not have any responsibilities : ) Loki is one of her other dogs, named after the god of mischief! I think her standard poodle Imp, is simply Imp. He is very sweet.

Well my goodness. I visited some journals today but not all, so please forgive me if I have not visited or commented. We found out a few days ago our kitchen renovation will commence in one week's time. That is a little sooner than we expected, which is good, but means we have to work on clearing everything out of the kitchen and the living room. The new kitchen will open up into the living room and part of a wall will be knocked out. The living room floor, walls & ceiling will be redone so everything has to be moved out! It is akin to packing up 2 rooms like you were moving house, but just relocating them elsewhere in the house! We have cleared the garage of cars and will be using it as a make-shift kitchen for 6-8 weeks?? Even though it will be disruptive, we look forward to the end result very much. If I am missing here it is probably because of this project!

hope all is well in your part of the world . . .

Whether it's the best of times or the worst of times, it's the only time we've got.
~ Art Buchwald

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.