Round the roundabout

I've been meaning to blip these berries for ages, before either the birds ate them or the weather ruined them, and today I made the effort to walk up the main road to them with Jasper and my camera. The plants are on top of the wall around part of the roundabout at the top entrance to the village, and I had to hold the camera over my head to get the photo.

The sun was out it's true, but the wind chill factor cannot be photographed, it took the skin off my face!

I've just made some rock buns, but they are the strangest looking rock buns ever, not rocky at all. But I mixed the flour half and half with some chickpea flour that was out of date in July, so maybe that was the cause. Or was it that I added a goodly helping of a friend's melon jam to the mixture?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.