Double Trouble

By HannahSpanner

16 weeks!!

I can't believe they are 16 weeks old already.
This time 16 weeks ago I was still in recovery as the post natal ward wasn't ready for me and I'd only had a brief glance of my boys.

How things have changed.

At 16 weeks we are:

Sleeping through the night almost every night. They are normally asleep by 8:30 at the latest and on average wake up again by 7:30 (it does vary)

We are laughing mostly at mama!

Smile back at people

Interacting more with our toys and actively grabbing and batting at them

Averaging about 150mls per feed we some times do as much as 200 mls and have reduced our feeds to 4 (sometimes 5) a day.

We are super chatty and love a good chin wag (we must take after mama)

We still haven't rolled over but we are very very close to doing it

We love the bath so mama is contemplating taking us swimming in the new year once Isaac is a bit bigger and we've managed to get hold of some swim suits

As they boys were rather well behaved today I've managed to finish ordering their Christmas presents they are two very spoilt little boys.
I've tidied down stairs and made dinner.

Lunch at Bills yesterday was lovely, the food was amazing I recommend going if you have one near you. I'll definitely be going again (no idea when tho)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.