Glow

I've managed to achieve a few things today, the most important of which was the paying of the Residents' Association bills, which have been hanging over me since the middle of October when we needed to form a new committee. We had to jump through hoops for the bank (two lots of identical forms to be filled in, with weeks between each) to prove who we are, but today, at last, I got the go-ahead and it's a weight off my mind.

You'll be pleased, I'm sure, to hear that I also got my overseas cards written and posted (almost a re-mortgage job at the PO), then procrastination set in again and it became terribly important to polish all the brass and clean the windows...

Off out this evening to the local film society to see "Singin' in the Rain", which I've never seen in its entirety. Looking forward to that scene, though I'll probably always prefer the Morecambe & Wise version.

Have a good weekend, blipmates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.