LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Firth of Forth...

I met MrJohn after work and we pootled on over to the Forth bridges. I figured it was best to start his weekend with something iconic. It was just as well since we went for a curry afterwards!

No Scottish fare as yet... there was mention of a deep fried mars bar earlier my teeth are screaming at the mere thought although we did see a man in a kilt so I dare say that counts!

We've chattered about all sorts... beginning with what we were going to eat and somehow we covered politics and religion... no idea how that happened!!

Now I'm making him watch Celebrity as we sit here with our laptops to blip.

All very civilised! Haha!

Tomorrow lunch and more kilt hunting!!






Oh... and the best text received today:

"Our Christmas tree is so big we are having to bring it in through the window..."

Guess who from?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.