Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Jewish Scroll

One of my Jewish friends showed me some items related to her beliefs and faith. I really liked this scroll, a beautiful metal container and the Hebrew words within. It is a little damaged, so I had to be careful with it.

Storm force wind and rain here in Scotland. Gusted up to 106mph in Glenogle. I was blown off my feet and got soaked this morning. So grateful for railings to grab hold of, otherwise I would have been blown into oncoming traffic.

And my treat for this evening, was to hear Colin Prior at the Camera Club. A set of wonderful landscapes from all over the world. He is of course famous for his photography here in Scotland, and we enjoyed work from Skye, Glencoe, Glen Etive, Rhum, Knoydart. He then took us on a journey to Alaska, the Arctic, Namibia, Africa, Chile and the Karakoram Range in Pakistan. There were some fascinating underwater shots too. Every one a joy.

It's worth clicking on the link above to enjoy some of his stunning images.


So busy, I am backblipping at the moment. Gareth Davies-Jones on Wed 4 December.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.