Friday Faces

Yesterday I was browsing around the Blipfoto site and I came across A Thousand Faces, a blip journal I had never seen before. The blipper posts a different face every day. "That's pretty amazing," I thought, then immediately I had a second thought: "I could never find a face to post every single day. There aren't that many people in the park where I find many of my bird and beast blips." So I borrowed and adapted the idea to fit my photo walking pattern. I will post a portrait every Friday and title it Friday Faces. Can I do it? I definitely can't imagine finding a different face each day, but maybe, just maybe, I can manage one every Friday. We.will.see!

Today's "face" is Lori, a lovely lady who was walking her two dogs in the park. I took a second picture of the dogs, Howy and Susy-Q with Lori, and I've added it to my dogs and their people gallery. Bonanza! That was my blip wrapped up for the day, and coincidentally I made a new friend.

Thank you to Identity, the Thousand Face blipper for the idea. His faces are so marvelous, I can only hope to find a few that are as interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.