Daylight!

Wow, I actually managed to take a photo outside. In daylight!
I'm still feeling pretty ropey, still bunged up and half deaf but I'm even boring myself with that now so I'll just say no more.....
The Christmas tree that we bought for the Little Misses last year managed to stay alive all year and then last month - practically overnight - it went brown and all it's leaves fell off.
So it was off to the Christmas tree shop this morning. Which is complete with real reindeer, ride-on tractors and a shed full of gorgeous decorations. The Little Misses were pretty happy!
From there I drove the five miles to Tescos with apparently zero miles worth of fuel. A horrible nerve-wracking journey. Why, why, why do I let it get so low?
As I was there I decided to take the filthy car through the car-wash. What a stupid idea....
First of all I drove in and kept driving forward while the light was green. Then it told me to reverse. So I reversed all the way out.
It kept telling me to reverse even when I was right back at the start button.
So I had to go back into the kiosk and tell the lady. Who sniffily told me I must have driven too far in and she'd have to come and re-set it.
There were two cars waiting behind me now.
So I drove in again. Obeying the green light again which didn't seem to want to go off as I inched forward slower than a snail.
I was expecting another instruction to reverse when finally the red light came on and the car wash started.
And then stopped.
It had done one pass but I'm pretty sure I paid for a pre-wash and then some sort of drying and buffing.
Naturally there were no lights on at all to tell me what to do.
I didn't want to drive out if it wasn't finished but didn't want to sit there like a lemon if it had finished. With all the people wondering why the idiot in the car wash wasn't moving!
What a ridiculous dilemma!!!
In the end I drove out.
And discovered on getting home that the wheels were filthy and there was a big strip - two feet wide - of mud and dirt on the back where none of the rollers had reached.
What a stressful waste of time and money!!
We made a start on the decorations today. Most of them are strewn all over the house but we're getting there.
I love love love getting it all out again and seeing all the special things we've got.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.