Deck The Halls.....

Thank the Lord, the decorations are up and the Blipping is a good bit easier!
I love getting out all the decorations - so many memories: a Santa in Bermuda shorts from Key West; bargain sparkly santas - 49p each from Wilkos in Nottingham the first Christmas I lived there; a shoe ornament my mum gave us for our wedding; the angel on top of the tree from my brother....
And this beautiful candle holder that Miss E made at school last year. It's so pretty and sparkly.
Priceless.
I've had a busy day.
I let Mr K have a lie-in (well it is almost Christmas!!) and then, once he appeared, I went off on a mammoth shopping expedition to Milton Keynes.
First of all to B&Q to pick up some more lights for our tree. There are three sets on it and naturally one of the sets isn't working.
Then to Argos to pick up Miss E's pink CD player. I hadn't checked if it was in stock and naturally it wasn't.
So I had to reserve it in Bletchley and go there and get it.
And some holly lights.
And some more of my treasured Christmas cups from TK Maxx. We now have six of them which covers us for breakages and will allow the Little Misses to join in the tradition.
I was going to go to Ikea to pick up Miss L's kitchen but the chaos getting out of Bletchley and anywhere near Ikea was so hideous that I couldn't face it!
I came home, had a quick lunch and then took Miss L to a school birthday party. She was dressed as a fairy and got to twirl hoops (Auntie T would have been proud!), twirl plates and tell jokes. Into a microphone!
Her joke?
Why do balloons go up into the sky?
Because they missed the road.

Well it made me laugh!!
Lots of the children told "jokes" along the same lines. They obviously recognise the format but don't quite get it! Very sweet.
Then it was home, another jacket potato for dinner and an evening transforming our house into a Winter Wonderland.
And watching reality TV results shows!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.