Reflections

I went out to do some holiday shopping today and I stopped at the park when I saw this great reflection on the stream that provides the run-off from the lake.
We drove past and I asked my husband if we could turn around and go back. At this point, he is used to my abrupt u-turns and requests to stop for a Blip photo. Still he groaned a little due to the traffic that we had been sitting in. Everyone is out shopping and we are located between two large shopping malls. You could walk places faster sometimes I think.
After turning around and parking alongside the stream, I got out of the car and stepped onto the grass only to start sinking into the soggy ground. I had totally forgotten about all the rain we had yesterday. I walked very carefully over to the stream. Somehow, I managed to avoid getting myself a muddy mess. Amazing how one day of sunshine and blue sky will cause total amnesia about the previous gloomy week. It felt good to get out even with the traffic.
After I got my photo, I noticed in the distance there were all sorts of ducks in the lake and I started to head over there but then looked at the distance between where I was in the mud and where I had to go and thought better of it. Besides, my husband was taking photographs of me walking in the mud across the grass on his phone! Ugh! I got in the car and he showed me a horrid photo of myself and said it was his Blip for the day. I quickly deleted it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.