Lightning Tree

I seem to use this title quite a lot for the various blasted trees we have around here and I've certainly blipped this tree before. I think it was earlier in the year when it had some foliage around its middle. It wasn't really the tree I was interested although it is quite striking (haha pun intended). The sky was so vibrant that it had to be blipped but it needed something in front of it.

I've had a bit of a frustrating day as I've been doing some work on a still life for a Christmas card. I usually find something I like among my landscapes but they're not doing it for me at the moment. After spending a lot of time photographing christmassy bits on the table top I've not been satisfied with the images. I don't really want a full depth of field but I'm not satisfied with what is and isn't in focus. Ah well, I expect it'll work out in the end.

Anyway, after all that I needed to get out as the sun went down and it was great to catch this scene. I hope you've had a good weekend.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.