My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Taking a Break.........

.............having had a busy, busy morning preparing for the decorators tomorrow morning. I popped over to my favourite Garden Centre for bird food and decided I had earned coffee and one of their delicious scones with jam and cream! The atmosphere there was really lovely, everyone smiling and cheerful and to top it all, this little group playing and singing old Christmas songs and carols. (I loved the gent in his boater hat, looking very serious!) It was good too, to see the Boss, Michael, helping the restaurant staff - waiting on and even clearing and wiping the tables - no wonder he keeps his staff. I did stay rather longer than I intended but never mind, it was worth it, although I am a bit behind now!
It was Michael who recommended Simon for the removal of my two browning trees.

It's been a funny old day - not a lot of sunshine, though to be honest, I've been too busy to really notice - temperature now at 5.30pm is around 48 Deg.F. but the wind has made it feel colder as I noticed when I went out.

Hope you have all had a good weekend - it's comparatively early to bed tonight for me - must be up for 6.00am in the morning!

Last years blip was the House of Lights in the village!
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.