Cityscapes

By bluewlf04

Revolver

Today I went out on a limb and answered an online ad for 'photographer wanted'. As with 99% of my projects this was unpaid, but hey... all in the name of my portfolio. Right? Turns out it was two guys who have a fairly new clothing line and need some promotional material. They had four friends doing the modeling, as well as another friend shooting some photography. This turned out to be lots of fun. I've been saying that I need some experience with more fashion oriented work as a way of augmenting my portrait experience. Now it looks like I'm getting it. We'll likely be shooting again next week, so look for more photos to come.

f5.6, 1/125, ISO 500
70-210 Sigma lens @ 85mm
ambient light

Edited using GIMP.

**A note about GIMP. This was my first attempt at using this free software and I have mixed feelings. It seems to do a lot of the same things Photoshop does, but is not as user friendly. I need to find some info/tutorials online because hey.. it's FREE. I'll keep y'all posted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.