These Things I Love

By candi

Flat Irons

Driving into work this morning was a treat. There was a morning storm that had settled over the Flat Irons. This mountain range has got to be one of my most favorite ranges in Colorado. I like the rugged and jagged quallity of them and when there is a storm over them it always seems so ethreal.

The storm that was hitting the Flat Iron range is working it's way to the foothills and city so come lunch time it will be raining cats and dogs here. In addition to that it seems there is a storm coming in from the south west and by the looks of it to the east is not any better...another day of Socked in storms...

Weather forecast states it won't let up until Saturday where we have the promise of highs in the 60's...woohoo....

I don't want to have to go get my winter duds from the shed but I'm thinking if the weather isn't any more promising I'm gonna have to....

Work promises to be another day of slow passage...nothing productive to do...

One more day till Friday...WOOHOO!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.