Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Light on the Vines

I was pleasantly surprized to wake this morning to no pain at all in my arms and shoulders after our hours of paddling on the Opawa River last night. I had surgery on my left shoulder a couple of years ago and it tends to play up a bit from time to time. Having had complications in the shoulder after the surgery I tend to be a bit cautions with its use. So yay….
The dogs and I set out at 5 45am this morning and headed south up the Taylor River to the foot of the Taylor Dam. As we neared the turning point in our walk the sun peeped over the hills to the east and softly touched the tops of the grapevines. There had been mist covering some of the hills but it was quickly dispersing as the sun rose over the hills. It was still and peaceful there with only the cries of late lambs to their mothers over the river on Meadowbank Station, and the sound of the birds. A peaceful place to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.