Before the Rain

It was another very early start for the dog and me this morning. The day was mainly grey but relatively warm. Hoping to tempt fate, I carried an umbrella.
We met up with a friends including Erin with our former dog Gypsy. She came bounding up to us all excited and pleased to see us. I once again felt sad when looking back at her and Erin I saw she was straining on her lead trying to come back to us. But I know she is living a very happy life with Erin.
I captured some images with the zoom lens on my Lumix compact camera. Looking across the Taylor River and nearby vineyards, I was able to zoom in on the distant Richmond Range. I rather like the way the fluffy clouds were creeping over the tops of the Range. The mountain peeping above the clouds is Mt Fishtail.
Only minutes after I captured this image the rain started to fall in earnest and the umbrella was a godsend. We have had over 20 mm of rain in Blenheim which is a lot for one day, particularly in the summer. Of course we could do with a lot more so fingers crossed the weather gods will be kind and send us some more in order to avoid drought conditions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.