The second half of life..

By twigs

The same but a little bit different

Hmmmmmm . . . . . it's going to be a l-o-n-g 6 weeks. I'm hoping that next week they'll tell me I'm healing well enough to be able to have a moon boot and no crutches. It's been tough going on the crutches but harder than that is trying to sit still. I can feel the frustration beginning to grow. I thought my new jandal and painted toenails deserved to be displayed today . . . . check out those puffy wee toes!

We farewelled a colleague and friend from work today as he retires from teaching . . . . kind of bittersweet. Murray and I began working together in 1985 when things were very, very different. Although he's taken a different path over the past few years he remains a key reason our department is the success it is today. We'll miss you at work Murray, but I'm sure you'll enjoy the freedom that you've gained.

(I'll still be calling on you for advice, comment and wine though!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.