The second half of life..

By twigs

Thankyou, thankyou, thankyou :)

Being immobilised is a challenge but it's made so much easier by generous people who rally round and donate their time to help out. Today, I have felt so supported . . . .

Thankyou Heather for not just mowing my lawns but for spending 3 hours doing various other gardening chores too including pruning, edges, planting and watering.

Thankyou Jo for taking me in to town to the hairdressers, for returning 3 and a half hours later to pick me up and for spending hours in between times vacuuming and and doing other domestic chores at home.

Thankyou Donna and her team for taking my mind off my frustrations for a few hours by papmering me and keeping me comfortable.

Thankyou all - thankyou, thankyou, thankyou :)

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.