The second half of life..

By twigs

Toes at Mapua

The thankyou's continue today . . . . .

Lee who came round and took my van down the road to get its warrant (and some milk!) and helped me with a bit of washing hanging and taking of rubbish/recyling to the street ready for collection tomorrow morning.

Lyn & Pete who came round and gave me a pre-cooked meal then sat and chatted and made a cuppa.

Kiwilizzie who drove us over to Mapua for lunch so we could have a catch up before she heads away to her new position next year. It was lovely to catch up Liz and I will definitely be calling in to see you sometime! (This shot was at our lunch venue - always such a lovely vista.)

Jo who dropped in with a curry meal which I can heat up for tea tomorrow.

Again, I'm so very thankful to you all for giving your time to help me. I'm not the most patient person I know but you've all helped to ease the frustrations I'm beginning to feel enormously.

Thankyou, thankyou, thankyou.

:)
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.