my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

the gatehouse

Left Sam sleeping and headed up to Morningside for some errands. Namely, filling up a bottle for us and one for friends at Growler beers. A great wee shop where you put a deposit down for a 1, 2 or 5 l bottle and fill it with your choice of beer. I went for Cromarty's Brewed Awakening for us and Dark Star's American Pale Ale for our friends.

Then it was up to Edward and Irwyn's kitchen to get the hot chocolate that I missed out on yesterday. They were pretty busy throughout the whole time I was there with folks popping in and out and spending a fair penny while there. I'm awfie chuffed for them.

Home to find Sam feeling under the weather but managed to drag him out to wee J's 1st birthday party where we gifted the beer previously bought today. (Becoming a traditional 1st birthday present.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.