my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

McDonald's sunset

This was snapped from the McDonald's car park, of all places.

Dexter kept me on my toes today. Huge smiles and chilled out for most of the day. Big long naps and took his medicine without any fuss for a change. Another possible allergic reaction at lunchtime. It's so hard to tell now whether I'm just being paranoid or if he's genuinely uncomfortable. This was a mild one - just very itchy eyes and got quite unhappy. Antihistamine, cuddles and a couple pieces of homemade bread made got him feeling ok again, (if a bit sleepy).

About half an hour after writing up yesterday's Blip this morning, I discovered that our postnatal group meet up tomorrow is going to be christmas themed. Buying some Christmas outfits for me and Dex has started to get me in the mood. Sam has also made the executive decision that we will be doing christmas deccies but with a small artificial (gasp!) tree.
Dexter won't now what's hit him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.