my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

bah humbug

The decorations are up in the Caley.
We haven't got ours up yet. Don't know if we will at all to be honest. The question rumbles on if we'll get a Christmas tree. Dexter will either destroy it, or destroy himself in the effort. Is there any point in putting other Christmas decorations up without a tree? Sam says not.
Will putting decorations up put me more in the mood for the festives? I haven't bought any presents yet and , although I normally enjoy looking for pressies for folks, I don't feel like I've got the emotional or physical energy to put my normal amount of effort into it all. It doesn't help when people say things like "I've got just one more thing to get". I want to get into the spirit of things for Dex but he'll not remember, will he?!

So, I've decided in the process of writing this that, yes, I will get in the festive spirit and, yes, I will put up some decorations. This journal entry has been useful for me. Thanks Blipfoto.

Now, where to find that energy?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.