ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Santa/Snowflake/Holly/Santa/Snowflake.

Absolutely delighted with my Christmas-themed manicure from yesterday :o)

This morning I was meant to be getting up and into work really early to finish a report by 10am. Sadly, the bed was really warm and cosy, M was still asleep, the report was a bit of a boring one and I was sleepy. When I got to the office I was asked to work on something different anyway, so my report will have to be submitted tomorrow. It was a really busy day, and hometime flew around. I think it'll be like this until Christmas now!

When I got home I decided to finally do something with the persimmon I bought 4 weeks ago (!) so I made two cakes out of them. M got home just as I popped them in the oven and while he laid the fire, I baked some salmon for tea. He's been in London all day so he's really tired (and currently sipping whiskey and watching Have I Got News For You while reclining on the sofa).

The persimmon cakes turned out well - I found a recipe for a bundt cake with walnuts, pecans, raisins and winter spices. It made a bit of a cross between carrot cake and Christmas cake; lovely. I'll have to freeze one of them and test it on Mum and Dad over the festive period :o)

P.s. Check out my sparkly engagement ring... Exactly 3 months on my finger today. Looking forward to my first Christmas as a fiancée!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.