ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Wrappings and Trimmings.

I was quite literally the only person who made it into the office today from my floor! Very bizarre, and not particularly productivity-inducing. N had booked the day off yonks ago, C was away with family, P was off on a jolly and M, I found out later, was sleeping. All day.

Got on well with my work and had the luxury of being able to listen to music on my iPad too. I love a good tune while I’m typing, sadly an open-plan office means I never get the chance and earphones are no good because I keep jumping when people tap me on the shoulder for something.
We got an email about bacon rolls at 9am – yum. I may have bought myself a Starbucks and demolished two! No-one saw me, that means it doesn’t count :o) The rest of the day was just spent sorting out bits on a report that has to be submitted on Monday.

After work I nipped home super-fast to get changed and head out to see HuskyLugs for dinner at Pizza Express. Lovely to see her again after her 44 days at sea off the coast of New Zealand. Her research trip sounded full of obstacles including storm surf, smashed equipment, broken fridges and leaking gas – but hopefully she’ll get some good results out of it anyhow :o)

We split a bottle of vino and ate pizza (including a piece I dropped on the floor… H didn’t judge, now there’s a good pal) and I asked her to be my bridesmaid – don’t think I’d even finished the sentence before she said yes. Might make her wear an apricot monstrosity as penance for her eagerness.

Town was crazy so we didn’t go for a drink afterwards – I just pottered home and pestered Mike to make me coffee while he was trying to watch TV. He loves it when I do that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.