ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Christmas Trimmings.

M was a bit delicate today, I think! We had a wander on the beach in the morning and then M disappeared into his workshop for a bit and I went to sort out some stuff in town; getting my photos put onto CDs and doing a bit of Christmas shopping.

When I got home, I made a veggie curry for dinner while M chopped up this week’s wood for the fire, then we drove out to Banchory to have dinner with A. Her fiancé S is offshore just now, but baby F was on top form. He’s so chatty now, he ran to the door to greet us before taking me over to the window and pointing out the moon and stars. He then took me to the dining room and showed me the ‘other moon’ from that window! B the bunny has been allowed back into the house for winter, and was chilling out under the dining room table. She’s free to roam the whole house, but she doesn’t choose to climb the stairs, and is mostly just happy to stay in the dining room! She’s very friendly, I like her a lot. Sadly A has had to get rid of the chickens, they were attracting rats which tried to invade the house :o(

After dinner we attempted to drink tea and relax in the living room, but F was determined to climb on the bookcase, at one point falling from the sofa in an attempt to swing onto the top shelf! He was absolutely fine, he’s just a normal nearly-two-year-old boy, and he’s seemingly made of rubber.

All too soon it was F’s bedtime and M and I headed home. M needed to sort out some work, so I made our lunches for work tomorrow before bed. Where has the weekend gone?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.