My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Oooops! - I Nearly Forgot..........

...........to post my picture for today!!!!
Believe it or not, the painters came extra early this morning and worked over into late afternoon to get my job finished!!
As I couldn't get into the kitchen, I decided to have fish and chips at lunchtime and on the way, I took a couple of shots I thought might be ok then promptly forgot about them.
When I got home, Brian, the Boss said that with a following wind, they might get finished by late this afternoon!
When they did manage to finish, one working in the Kitchen and the other in my bedroom, Brian actually gave me a discount because they had spent less time than they had anticipated - even though they re-hung the curtains and a couple of heavy mirrors - I was extremely impressed as you can imagine. I have spent the rest of the afternoon and evening getting the bedroom shipshape so that I can, at least, sleep comfortably tonight. I have left the rest and am now going to bed - much earlier than usual (it's only 10.20pm) The rest of the clearing up can wait until tomorrow!

This picture shows one of our local chicken farms - it is the sort where the hens are let out so although it is pretty large, the hens do see natural daylight.

A hectic day and not very warm in the house as every door and window has been wide open since 7.30 this morning until about 5.0'clock this afternoon. Am nearly falling asleep at my laptop, so nighty, night everyone and sleep tight as I am sure I will!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.