My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Backblip - Return Visit...........

..............I mentioned the other day that I had a group of Schoolchildren gathered around my gate. Upon investigation, found that their project was to go around the village to learn the history of some of the older buildings. So, being me, I went out and was able to tell them something more about my house. (an ex-almshouse) - that originally had just consisted of two rooms and that the loo and wash house had been outside until it had been extended. I also showed them a photo of the architects original drawing. Apparently their visit was very successful and at about 11.00 am. today there was a knock on the door and one of the teachers asked if this 2nd group could take photos. I said yes, of course they could if I could take a picture of them! So here they are!

Still busy putting the house into some sort of order after the departure of my wonderful painters, which is why I'm back-blipping.

The R.A.F. concert is tonight (the 11th) and it is getting foggy!
Rang my neighbour to remind her as promised - oh, she said I had quite forgotten!

Last years picture was of a single tree in bright sunshine
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.