My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

A Foggy Morning...........

.............and the first white frost we have had. Last night's fog cleared but has returned this morning with quite a hard frost to go with it.

Last nights R.A.F. was a great success - I have been going for some years and I think this one was the best of all of them.
I could see that my forgetful neighbour really enjoyed it which made it even better for me.
At one point a member of the band appeared in the isles dressed as Darth Vader from Star wars (rather puzzling for my companion as she knew nothing about Star Wars!) Once back on stage, Darth Vader was invited to remove his cape and mask only to reveal a bald headed man in a bright pink tutu who then proceeded to emulate a ballet dancer to the music of the Sugar Plum Fairy! - he brought the house down. My friend had tears of laughter running down her cheeks.
The Cranwell Junior School choir then processed down both isles all dressed in Victorian costume and sang seasonal songs - they were very good but just occasionally were drowned out by the band which was a bit sad. I have noticed this happening quite a lot at other concerts I have attended - almost as if they are in completion with the singers - it does rather annoy me.

We had a rather foggy drive home but it had been a lovely evening.

Anni and Himself are flying to ???????? for their pre-Christmas break and I do so hope they have not been delayed by fog - Anni will text me as soon as they get their hotel once they have unpacked. Am keeping my fingers crossed!

Well, I have backblipped for yesterday and this is todays so must now get back to the task of putting my house back into some sort of order. Should be done by the weekend I hope.

It is now 10.15am - the fog is lifting - and the temperature has risen to 36 Deg.F.

Have a great day everyone.

Last years picture was of a really nice mill conversion
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.