Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

New Zealand Rock Lily - once again

from President Obama's speech at Nelson Mandela's Memorial Service -

. . . . . let us think of Madiba and the words that brought him comfort within the four walls of his cell: “It matters not how strait the gate, how charged with punishments the scroll, I am the master of my fate: I am the captain of my soul.”


I find those words incredibly moving and inspiring. Maybe you will too. They are from the poem 'Invictus' by William Ernest Henley



My little Rock Lilies keep on flowering so beautifully that I thought I'd try to capture them again, this time with the LensBaby. My aim was to not only get the wonderful LensBaby effect but also show the lilies in their surroundings more than I did two days ago. I might have to do No.3 yet, and show a whole stem! They're very tiny. And very sweet and delicate.

It'll be better viewed Large.

Many thanks indeed for the fabulous response to my '300' image yesterday. I'm absolutely blown away by the response. I've never made it to the top row of Spotlight p.1 before. I think that it was more because of all your wonderful comments, rather than the quality of the image though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.